AACPS Board of Education Members
The nine-member Board of Education establishes policies and programs for the Anne Arundel County Public Schools. Eight board members serve overlapping terms of five years each and are appointed by the Governor after selection by the Anne Arundel School Board Nominating Commission. This appointment is followed by a countywide retention vote. Board members may serve two consecutive terms. The ninth member is a high school senior elected by student government representatives as their nominee to the Governor to serve a one-year term. The Board meets twice a month during the school year, on the first and third Wednesdays at the administration building on Riva Road in Annapolis. All meetings are open to the public, and citizen participation is encouraged.  
For information about individual board members and their terms, please go to  http://www.aacps.org/aacps/boe/board/Board.asp.
Manager Of
AACPS Board of Education Members's Blog
7 Posts, 1 Follower
AACPS Board of Education Members's thoughts and ruminations
Recent Activity

No activities to show.